The Chabad Shul in Silver Spring has a warm and friendly environment, welcoming all regardless of affiliation or background.

If you are seeking Shabbat hospitality for meals, please visit the new Kemp Mill Hachnasat Orchim website to request a meal host. 


Schedule

Shabbat
Friday Night: Varies weekly based on candle lighting time. See winter schedule below.
Shabbat Morning: 9:30 am followed by kiddush
Shabbat Mincha: Varies weekly based on candle lighting time. See winter schedule below.

Weekdays
Shacharis
Sunday: 9:00 am
Monday-Friday: 6:30 am

Mincha/Maariv
Sundays: Varies weekly based on candle lighting time. See winter schedule below.
Monday-Thursday: Maariv only at 8:00 pm (winter schedule)


Winter 5780 Davening Schedule

November 29 - Friday Night: 4:30 pm
November 30 - Shabbos Mincha: 4:25 pm
December 1 - Mincha/Maariv: 4:30 pm

December 6 - Friday Night: 4:30 pm
December 7 - Shabbos Mincha: 4:25 pm
December 8 - Mincha/Maariv: 4:30 pm

December 13 - Friday Night: 4:30 pm
December 14 - Shabbos Mincha: 4:25 pm
December 15 - Mincha/Maariv: 4:30 pm

December 20 - Friday Night: 4:35 pm
December 21 - Shabbos Mincha: 4:30 pm
December 22 - Mincha/Maariv: 4:35 pm

December 27 - Friday Night: 4:40 pm
December 28 - Shabbos Mincha: 4:35 pm
December 29 - Mincha/Maariv: 4:40 pm

January 3 - Friday Night: 4:45 pm
January 4 - Shabbos Mincha: 4:40 pm
January 5 - Mincha/Maariv: 4:45 pm

January 10 - Friday Night: 4:50 pm
January 11 - Shabbos Mincha: 4:45 pm
January 12 - Mincha/Maariv: 4:50 pm

January 17 - Friday Night: 4:55 pm
January 18 - Shabbos Mincha: 4:50 pm
January 19 - Mincha/Maariv: 5:00 pm

January 24 - Friday Night: 5:05 pm
January 25 - Shabbos Mincha: 5:00 pm
January 26 - Mincha/Maariv: 5:05 pm

January 31 - Friday Night: 5:10 pm
February 1 - Shabbos Mincha: 5:05 pm
February 2 - Mincha/Maariv: 5:15 pm

February 7 - Friday Night: 5:20 pm
February 8 - Shabbos Mincha: 5:15 pm
February 9 - Mincha/Maariv: 5:25 pm

February 14 - Friday Night: 5:30 pm
February 15 - Shabbos Mincha: 5:25 pm
February 16 - Mincha/Maariv: 4:50 pm

February 21 - Friday Night: 5:40 pm
February 22 - Shabbos Mincha: 5:35 pm
February 23 - Mincha/Maariv: 5:40 pm

February 28 - Friday Night: 5:45 pm
February 29 - Shabbos Mincha: 5:40 pm
March 1 - Mincha/Maariv 5:45 pm

March 6 - Friday Night: 5:55 pm
March 7 - Shabbos Mincha: 5:45 pm
March 8-12- Mincha/Maariv 6:55 pm


 Chabad Kids Shul


kids shul promo.jpg

Chabad Kids Shul is a place for children to learn, grow, and have a positive shul experience on Shabbat morning!

The children's program is from 10:30 am to 12:00 pm.

Children must be in groups or under the direct supervision of their parents while they are at the shul.
Please help us make shul safe and fun for all children!

4 Divisions
Boys and Girls Ages 2-4
Boys and Girls Grades K-2
Boys Grades 3-6
Girls Grades 3-6